MY Step Stones: the come back


Hello, my name is Rui and I have been away for 7 years, for no specific reason, but more for a collection of events in a complex scenario that I don’t want to bother you with. I needed to step aside and so I did. The world changed a lot between then and now, not always on the best side of change, and it’s time for me to humbly try to contribute a bit to improve it. If I make 5 minutes of your day better by reading one of my posts, by inspiring, helping or cracking a smile, I will be fulfilled.

2023 marks then the moment in time when I believe I can restart contributing and hopefully inspiring others, probably with some scope adjustment – I guess it would make sense otherwise as 7 years in tech is a lifetime. So here is what you can expect going forward:

  • I am now an architect, still in the same large Multinational Software 😉 company, and for that reason the focus on Sharepoint will be no more
  • I have deeply involved in DevOps and organizational transformations, so expect to see a lot more on those areas
  • Nowadays we live with our heads in the clouds (pun intended) and that has been one of the greatest continuous learning area for me in the last years
  • I picked up craft beer brewing and love IoT side projects so expect some sharing on the mix of these two worlds as well
  • My first 3D printer is on route as I type this and I can foresee sharing some of the pain I am foreseeing with you

To cut the list short, I will share my learnings, good and specially the bad ones, in what makes my ticker tick. I hope you can find some interesting stuff and specially I hope to spike some inspiration and controversy, addressing some of my thoughts on the technology world that we all live in. You are always FREE TO DISAGREE, push back and challenge me on those perspectives, just send a constructive feedback or comment and I will love to keep the discussion going.

Stay safe and stay tunned.

One thought on “MY Step Stones: the come back

Leave a comment